Everything changes all the time and The Dock Blogger is covering New Tracks

Good morning folks, anybody wondering how my Dock Blogger Review Meeting went?

There may be some small and big changes ahead of us, my identity may (or may not) be revealed to youse all rather sooner than later, and ‘d like to know what the dear readership makes of that? The first reaction of my two confidantes was an OH NO!; whereas my daughter thinks that is the coolest that can happen, her Mum being officially around town with a big camera round her neck, interviewing people and checking things out.  I hope the people from funding are reading the ‘big camera’ bit!

So folks, question’s over to you, how would you like to see the Dock Blogger around town, do you want a face to that idea, or do you think incognito is mysterious, funny and adding to your pleasure of reading the blog?

Again as everything, there’ll be the two sides to that, the mystery will be gone, done and dusted forever, but the blog can pick up a pace as I’ll be able to officially crouch into all the hidden corners, behind the curtains of the dressing room, take pictures openly without Natalia trying to figure me out, drag things into the light that otherwise won’t be seen or heard by any of us…

So, there might be a face to the Dock Blogger soon, and you yourself might be next to be interviewed properly and officially for the blog, all the Open Season Candidates may step forward at that! My daughter by the way wants to help me with the questions for the interviews, looks like the whole gang will be roped in  for the job!

Besides all that, the idea is to cover more of Behind the Scenes, people getting ready and prepared for shows, the actors unwinding in the dressing room, dressing up and dressing down, maybe the odd interview with the actor, singer or band you’ll see next week on stage, or to find out what is Ailie Blunnie’s favourite place, what makes people thick or inspires them… there will certainly be more planning and organizing involved for me, but my country of origin is notoriously famous and well slagged for planning being second nature to its citizens, so I should be just fine!!

The actual programme and upcoming shows will always be in the What’s On Guide for you, at the official Dock Website, on Facebook, or if you follow our little tweeting Dock Twitter Birdie; of course I‘ll continue to keep you on your toes re the programme too, but maybe slightly less so… I’ll be aiming for three posts a week, one on Monday morning, just because I like being cheered up at that time of the week too and I imagine you in your office sneaking a quick glance at our page, knowing something cheerful will pop up… the second post around midweek, and the third anytime between Friday and Saturday, depending on all the inner and outer forces within and beyond my control. So that is the days to look out for updates and news from my side, whereas in the meantime I will be getting hold of the artists, writers, invisible helping hands … and everything behind the scenes that may be exciting, interesting, cheeky, funny, forgotten, beautiful, difficult, heart warming or wacky … and that will make The Dock come more alive for you, and all of us!

Your still incognito D B

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

